Stiff milk @ Trees Organic

I finally got a chance to try out TO’s latte, it’s been on my “to drink” list ever since I started taking the Canada Line from Waterfront station.

My first reaction, was a bit of sadness.  No latte art? At least the lumpy foam was intriguing…


It was thick! But not in the same creamy sense that I experienced at Pure Coffee House. TO’s foam had a more solid food foam feel… If that makes any sense whatsoever.


After my first few sips, I wasn’t enjoying my latte – it had that cigarette burnt taste… which turned into an interesting nutty flavor … and finally settled to a watery mildly burnt coffee taste…

So I’m definitely not a fan.  I’m sure others would disagree with me, but I can’t decide of it’s just a preference thing or simply bad coffee.

Likelihood of revisiting: 0%
culinary mindset: … I heard they have good soup…

– C.Herb –
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

Follow me on Twitter @CarnivorousH
or add Carnivorous Herbivores as a Facebook friend ^^

Trees Organic Coffee (Granville) on Urbanspoon

Location:Cambie St,Vancouver,Canada

Leave a Reply

