Yaletown Brewery


Cough syrupy like Red Dragon Martini ($9)


Portobello Sandwich ($13.99)


The mushrooms had been marinated for 6 hours in balsamic and paired with young mozzarella, fresh spinach, tomato and truffles garlic aioli.


The portobello’s were quite flavorful and had a lovely texture, unfortunately, the marinade dripped with each bite I took creating a miniature pool on my plate. I soon gave up on the soggy bread of a mess and just ate my mushroom like a steak ( ̄ー ̄)


While I quite enjoyed my meal, I wasn’t loving it and the garlic aioli leaves a strong lingering flavor – better keep my distance when I talk!

Likelihood of revisiting: 50%
Culinary mindset: beer, beer and more beer ^^

– C.Herb –
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

Follow me on Twitter @CarnivorousH
or add Carnivorous Herbivores as a Facebook friend ^^

Yaletown Brewing on Urbanspoon

Location:Pacific Blvd,Vancouver,Canada

Leave a Reply

