Lazy Dinner In


As we were browsing through Costco today I spotted some battered cod.


I used to have these all the time b/c it was so convenient and the fish was pretty good for being frozen.

I decided to make a sauce of coconut curry, using House brand curry cubes and coconut milk.


And while I was at it, I tossed in a new product from TnT – fish balls stuffed w real shrimp and shaped like hershey kisses.


Mmmm… ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

Maybe it was because I used vanilla flavored coconut milk the curry was especially tasty. I cooked my mushrooms in the same coconut milk so it paired perfectly.


The filling of TnT’s stuffed fish balls is really interesting because it’s … for a lack of a better word… slimy solid-y LOL but in a good way.


And just to show that real shrimp was used, they left a piece of the shell…


At 190 calories per it’s no surprise that the fish would be so filling. Mostly due to the batter – it was nice and crisp but thick. So in the end, the batter to fish ratio was almost 1:1.5 ><


i figured we wouldn’t have a need for any more carbs but I didn’t have anything planned for lunch … So i also made buttermilk chicken pasta ( ̄▽ ̄)

– C.Herb –
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

Follow me on Twitter @CarnivorousH
or add Carnivorous Herbivores as a Facebook friend ^^

Leave a Reply

