25 cent increase ?!? o.0

Starting tomorrow Tung Hing bakery will be increasing their sub prices by 25 cents … *gasp* … j/k! Since their subs are pretty cheap already so I don’t think anyone will really mind the 25 cent increase.  But I guess if you look at it in percentages, it’s an 8% increase LOL~

I mentioned their subs earlier here but a picture is worth a thousand words right?

Vegetarian Sub ($2.95 I think?)

Since they always run out of the lemon grass chicken, I started going for the Vegetarian.   I love the dry texture of the vermicelli and the contract it has with the pickled veggies – I only wish they flavored the tofu a little more ><


House Special ($3.25/$3.45?)

Carn.H’s staple.  Everything works well together and the flavors are tasty – my one complaint though, would be the fatty strips of bbq pork… or maybe it’s just dyed bacon .. only not crisp ><

Notice the savage way Carn. H eats?  ^^

– C.Herb –
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

Follow me on Twitter @CarnivorousH
or add Carnivorous Herbivores as a Facebook friend ^^



Tung Hing Bakery on Urbanspoon

Location:Kingsway

Leave a Reply

