Finally! Lemongrass Chicken!

After getting my contacts fitted *feels naked w/out glasses* it was time for some lunch.

1pm @ Tung Hing Bakery – they still had some lemongrass chicken but just enough for mine and one other.


*mmm…* love that bread – so nice and crunchy and fresh! – the chicken was quite marinated so it has that smooth ham-ish feel – but tasty.

With their shelves full of fresh looking goodies I couldn’t help myself, so I ordered the following:


Coffee cake (80 cents) was no good … Dry-ish texture and no coffee taste. If it was just plain… like vanilla… maybe… but it tasted weird…


Custard cream bun – the only bun I like from this bakery ($1.20 – but the pic only shows half … they need to cut it in order to fit ^^)
*yum* they tend to smear on too much custard though so I usually scrape off 70% lol~


Egg Tart – half half – the custard is good but the shell needs a lotta work.

– The Chinese Donut is for later –


Look at these huge strawberries I got from Pricesmart! Not as sweet as the ones I got from Urban Fare the other day but still fresh ^^

– C.Herb –
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

Follow me on Twitter @CarnivorousH
or add Carnivorous Herbivores as a Facebook friend ^^

Leave a Reply

