Butternut Squash Ravioli and Shrimp Trio


Truffle beurre blanc, amaretti, pine nuts and crispy sage with white wine sautéed prawns. *yum*


I decided to go with the less heavy app version ($13) rather than the full blown main ($24). Although the main would have been a much better deal as it comes with triple the amount (or more lol~ guess-timating the amount from the table next might not be the most accurate ^^)


My favorite part was the crispy sage. Perfectly crisp with a seasoned layer – added a nice subtlety to the dish.

The shrimps were cooked perfectly (but with only 3 to worry about – how wrong can you go?) and I quite liked the ravioli but I felt the butternut squash was a little too mushy – maybe too much liquid was used when mixing the filling. The sauce had an interesting flavor with a heavy creamy feeling and everything worked well together.

I’m glad I only got the app as the main would have been too much of the same.

(Did a quick google search and I know it’s not the exact same recipe but *wow* a lotta butter is used! Truffle beurre blanc recipe Kinda makes me wonder the calorie content lol!)

likelihood of revisiting: 50%

culinary mindset: social

For my another one of my Cactus Club Cafe experiences click here

For more White Food click here

– C.Herb –
Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

Follow me on Twitter @CarnivorousH
or add Carnivorous Herbivores as a Facebook friend ^^

Cactus Club Cafe (Yaletown) on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Butternut Squash Ravioli and Shrimp Trio

  1. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

