Chinois (Yaletown)

Who: Table of 4
What: Overpriced “Chinese
When: Sometime in March 2012
Where: Yaletown
Why: Night Out

Ok, so it is now July of 2013, one year and roughly four months after my good-intentions to catch up on all my postings. I have about 10 drafted up posts from March 2012 with photos ready and willing to be commented on.  As my memory isn’t all that amazing I’ll simply summarize my general experience.

Chinois is now closed.   That’s a pretty good indicator of what type of restaurant it was.  But to clarify, it was extremely overpriced Chinese food that was plated in a “fine dining” fashion.  I wouldn’t say the food was bad, it just was not worth the price tag.

image

image

image

Likelihood of Revisiting: 0%  
Culinary Mindset: Gouge

”Chinois

Leave a Reply

